Linswritings

This season of Dancing with the Stars

Posted on: September 27, 2011

Last week, Dancing with the Stars started a new season. For those of you who follow me on my thoughts about this show, I’m not going to do a weekly blog on it. I’ve watched too many seasons with Dancing with the Stars and find that each season is the same.

Same old celebrities with “issues” – not good enough, don’t want to fail, crying because they are tired and weary. Oh please, enough is enough. You know they get paid to do the show and I think they get paid handsomely – around $100,000 maybe? I would do that in a heartbeat.

With these tough economic times, I just don’t want to hear sob stories and crying from people who “have” everything going for them. Suck it up and just do it. For those of you who don’t “have” everything, I’m sure you would jump in and replace them.

I’m just going to watch the show in the light of entertainment and ignore the drama of the show. There is enough drama today for all of us and we certainly don’t need a nonsensical show to add to our drama. I may make comments from time to time so stay tuned to my “little drama” of watching Dancing with the Stars!

3 Responses to "This season of Dancing with the Stars"

There are tons of good tv shows to choose from to say it’s the best. No matter what is said though, there is no doubt that this show ranks in the top five of all of them. Yes, there are shows that are a bit older but this one still has charm. There is comedy, love, and a little darkness, easily moving it up to the top. They just don’t make them like this nowadays.

I miss your insights and views on DWTS.

Linda

I’m sorry but this season’s Dancing with the Stars is so lame. Same old same old drama. Bruno is still making hurtful comments to the stars and Len is still being a bore. Carrie Anne is still crying at a drop of a hat. But between you and me I think the final three will be Ricki Lake, J.R. and Rob Kardashian. I don’t think Hope Solo is going to be dancing another week and as for Nancy Grace she’s outta there soon too.

Leave a Reply

