Linswritings

Rock week on DWTS

Posted on: April 10, 2012

Rock week on Dancing with the Stars proved to be more of bruising, battering and not so good dances for the stars. The judges were more demanding on technique for the tango, paso dobla, Vienna Waltz and Jive. The stars were thrown around and battered pretty badly. Maria Menounos has stress fractures on her feet and her partner Derek had to carry her after their dance. Then Melissa Gilbert whacked her head during her performance and went to the hospital. Her partner Maks slipped while dancing and of course that brought down their score.

Who said Rock was safe?

I was impressed that KISS performed at the beginning of the show. Thank goodness they wear makeup to cover up their age. They still looked like they did thirty years ago.

Then there was Brooke who kept saying the competition was really tough. I was tired of hearing that. Of course it’s tough competition the further you get into the show. The stars have to step up their performances and give their all.

Speaking of performances, I am so impressed by Katherine Jenkins. This quiet petite woman is a true performer. She claims that she has fears of showing aggression but her Paso Dobla was very good. But then the judges complained that her dance didn’t show enough “artistry” or “technique” – whatever that means. I think her performance was really good.

Gladys Knight’s Tango was okay but her music was terrible. Who could dance to a song that has no rhythm or beat to it? Her performance wasn’t very good and the judges gave her the lowest score of the night – 20. I don’t think it was all of her fault because of the music being so awful.

Donald Driver received the highest score of 27 for his Paso Dobla. He was very aggressive but I found that there weren’t too many dance steps that he had to contend with. He just walked around with his chest all puffed out.

How about Roshon Fegan’s Waltz? He did a very good job on the dance and just like Carrie Anne said it was like watching a Disney movie at the end where the prince got the princess and they danced off to happiness. Kinda corny but he did do a good job.

Gavin DeGraw’s Tango wasn’t very good. His turns were not complete, his posture was poor and he had missteps. But I think he was able to show some musicality with this dance. Carrie Anne said that he reminded her of Johnny Deep dancing a Tango. Are you kidding me? No way, what was Carrie Anne drinking during the show?

William Levy really messed up the Jive last night. But what do you expect from someone who never heard Rock and never probably danced a jive in his life! His moves were more samba style than jive style.

Then there was Sherri Shepard. I really didn’t like her Tango at all. It was too slow.

Who will be eliminated tonite? I don’t know?? After last week’s blind side with Jack Wagner, I cannot tell you who I think will be eliminated. I really think it should be Sherri or Gavin and maybe Gladys. But if some star cannot continue because of injuries it will change everything.

3 Responses to "Rock week on DWTS"

I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i am happy to show that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to don?t overlook this website and give it a look regularly.

Awesome things here. I’m very happy to peer your post. Thanks a lot and I’m taking a look ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

Great issues altogether, you simply won a new reader. What could you suggest in regards to your post that you simply made a few days ago? Any certain?

Leave a Reply

