Linswritings

Motown night on DWTS

Posted on: April 24, 2012

I don’t know about you, but I just loved Dancing with the Stars last night! I love Motown and with such greats like Smokey Robinson, The Temptations and Martha Reeves singing all night, I was in “hog heaven!”

Granted Martha Reeves only sang one song – Jimmy Mac – I love that song because it brings back good memories. Maria Menounos and Derek danced a Fox Trot and as usual really good choreography but they did have a slight slip up at the end on the steps.

Smokey Robinson sang the most. He is famous for his smooth style and the stars danced a waltz and rhumba to his songs. I was glad that they featured him with his most famous song, “Tears of a Clown.”

But then “The Temptations” brought down the house with “My Girl”, “The Way you do the things you do,” and “I can’t get next to you.” Wow and double Wow! Loved it.

My gal, Gladys’ rhumba was first up. It was nice but not high caliber. You can tell she was happy being on last night’s show. But I’m afraid Gladys may be taking the “Midnight Train to Georgia” on elimination night.

Katherine Jenkins and William Levy were fantastic as usual. Donald Driver and Jaleel White brought their “A” game. Melissa Gilbert looked scared dancing her waltz but Carrie Anne told her that she was going in the right direction, whatever that means? Roshon Fegan’s rhumba was hot and sexy but there were too many jerky movements. He may not last another dance.

My prediction on the dance off tonight – Gladys Knight and Roshon Fegan.

1 Response to "Motown night on DWTS"

Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity on your publish is simply great and i can think you are a professional on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

